Uncharted The Nathan Drake Collection REVEALED!

https://i0.wp.com/thenerdstash.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/UnchartedTrilogy.jpgIn a move that many fans saw coming, Naughty Dog has announced the Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection. The collection will feature all three main Uncharted games that were featured on the PS3. At the moment since this is a new story there are few things that the general public knows about the collection besides the fact that all three games have been remastered and re textured for the PS4. The status of the frame rate of the overall collection is still currently unknown, one can only guess that it will be near 60 FPS 1080p.

This decision to re release these three fantastic games can be compared to Microsoft’s decision to re release the core Halo games under the guise of the Master Chief Collection. Both companies have or are going to release these collections before their next game in their series’ is released. In Microsoft’s case this would be Halo 5: Guardians and for Sony / Naughty Dog this would be Uncharted 4. The marketing behind this is simple and smart. Re release updated versions of past successful games in a series on the next gen to create hype for the newer game. At the same time this give new adopters of the Xbox One and PS4 a chance to play fantastic games for the first time without having to buy a Xbox 360 or PS3.

I for one cannot wait to replay the Uncharted series as a way to touch up on the main story before Uncharted 4‘s release in 2016.

The announcement trailer can be found here. The game will release on October 9, 2015.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s